NRPADB

Nebraska Real Property Appraiser Board

301 Centennial Mall South, First Floor
PO Box 94963
Lincoln, NE 68509-4963
WWw.appraiser.ne.gov
402-471-9015

Check Number:

Receipt Number:

ASC Federal Registry Checked:

NE Disciplinary Action Checked:

Criminal History Reviewed:

Processed By: | Date:

For Board Use Only

APPLICATION FOR NEBRASKA REAL PROPERTY APPRAISER CREDENTIAL

CREDENTIAL (Please select the credential classification for which you are applying)

] CERTIFIED GENERAL

APPLICATION AND CREDENTIALING FEES

] CERTIFIED RESIDENTIAL

] LICENSED RESIDENTIAL

TOTAL FEE DUE WITH APPLICATION: $178.75

TOTAL FEE DUE FOLLOWING CREDENTIALING APPROVAL: $340

APPLICATION INFORMATION

Date:

Name:

Last

Residential Address:

First Middle

PO Box or Street Number

City State Zip Code + 4

E-Mail Address

Business Name:

Area Code + Phone Number

Business Address:

PO Box or Street Number

City State Zip Code +4

E-Mail Address

EDUCATION QUESTIONS

Area Code + Phone Number Fax Number

Highest Level of Education Completed:

School(s) Attended:
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CREDENTIALS HELD

Previous or current appraiser credentials held. (Use separate sheet to include additional credentials)

Jurisdiction: Type: Number:

Date Issued: Expiration: Current Status:

OTHER CREDENTIALS CURRENTLY OR PREVIOUSLY HELD

List all other professional registrations, licenses, or certificates (including, but not limited to, real estate broker, real estate
salesperson, law, insurance, and/or securities) that you presently hold or previously held in Nebraska or any other jurisdiction. (Use
separate sheet to include additional registrations, licenses, or certificates)

Type: State: From: To:

Type: State: From: To:

DISCIPLINARY QUESTIONS

1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony, including a conviction based upon a plea of guilty or nolo contendere?

I YES CONO
If your answer to No. 1 above is yes, have your civil rights been restored?

ON/A  OYES ONO

2. Have you been convicted of any crime of fraud, dishonesty, breach of trust, money laundering, misrepresentation, or deceit,
including a conviction based upon a plea of guilty or nolo contendere involving real estate, financial services, or in the making of
an appraisal within the five-year period immediately preceding the date of application?

OYES ONO

3. Have you been convicted of any crime of any crime related to the qualifications, functions, or duties of a real property appraiser
within the five-year period immediately preceding the date of application, including a conviction based upon a plea of guilty or
nolo contendere?

OYES ONO

4. Have any civil judicial actions, including dismissal with settlement, in connection with real estate, financial services, or in the
making of an appraisal been brought against you within the five-year period immediately preceding the date of application?

OYES ONO

5. Are there any criminal charges pending against you at this time, or have you been convicted of a criminal offense other than a
minor traffic violation within the five-year period immediately preceding the date of application?

OYES ONO

6. Have you surrendered an appraiser credential, or any other registration, license, or certification, held for any other regulatory
agency or in any other jurisdiction, in lieu of disciplinary action pending or threatened within the five-year period immediately
preceding the date of application?

O YES O NO

7. Has your appraiser credential, or any other registration, license, or certification held for any other regulatory agency or in any
other jurisdiction, been revoked or suspended with the five-year period immediately preceding the date of application?

OYES ONO

8. Has disciplinary action been taken against your appraiser credential or any other registration, license, or certification held for
any other regulatory agency or in any other jurisdiction?

[dyes [NO

9. Areyou currently under investigation by any regulatory agency in Nebraska or in any other jurisdiction?

OIves [JNO

If you answered yes to any of the above questions, provide a brief statement that includes all significant details, the circumstances surrounding
the matter, the name of any persons involved, and resolution or conviction on a separate sheet. Provide copies of all official records related to
the matter, including convictions, orders, and/or settlement agreements.
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EMPLOYMENT RECORD

List the position you have held, starting with your present employment. If more than one position or classification has been with a
given organization, list each position or classification as a separate period of employment. Under “Description of Duties,” describe,
in full, the tasks you performed and the nature of your responsibilities. Your employment history may be verified by contacting

previous employers. If you need more space, attach a separate sheet of paper.

Employer:

Position Title:

Street Address:

City, State, Zip Code:
Immediate Supervisor/Title:

Phone Number:

Dates of Employment (month, year):

Total Employed:

Description of Duties:

From:

Years:

To:

Months:

Employer:

Position Title:

Street Address:

City, State, Zip Code:
Immediate Supervisor/Title:

Phone Number:

Dates of Employment (month, year):

Total Employed:

Description of Duties:

From:

Years:

To:

Months:

Employer:

Position Title:

Street Address:

City, State, Zip Code:
Immediate Supervisor/Title:

Phone Number:

Dates of Employment (month, year):

Total Employed:

Description of Duties:

From:

Years:

To:

Months:
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LICENSED REAL PROPERTY APPRAISER APPLICATION CHECKLIST

(Complete this section only if applying for a Licensed Residential credential)

Upgrade: [JYES [ NO
If yes, select your current credential: [ TRAINEE

If no, you must submit all qualifying education courses:

O 30-Hour Basic Appraisal Principles Date completed (month, year):
O 30-Hour Basic Appraisal Procedures Date completed (month, year):
O 15-Hour National USPAP Update Course Date completed (month, year):

Include the following items with your completed application:

Proof of successful completion (certificates) is required for the courses below if upgrading from trainee appraiser credential:
[ Proof of completion of 30-Hour Residential Sales Comparison and Income Approaches

Date completed (month, year):

[ Proof of completion of 15-Hour Residential Appraiser Site Valuation and Cost Approach

Date completed (month, year):

[0 Proof of completion of 15-Hour Residential Market Analysis and Highest and Best Use

Date completed (month, year):

[0 Proof of completion of 15-Hour Residential Report Writing and Case Studies

Date completed (month, year):

For any courses taken outside of Nebraska, please include documentation indicating course approval from that jurisdiction. If this information is not
included when applicable, the course(s) submitted may not be accepted by the Board.

A Bachelor’s degree or higher in real estate, from an Appraiser Qualifications Board approved accredited degree-awarding college or university as
required core curriculum may be substituted for the above education. If the degree in real estate as approved by the Appraiser Qualifications Board
does not satisfy all required qualifying education for credentialing, the remaining class hours shall be completed in Real Property Appraiser Board
approved qualifying education.

o Completed application.

0 Passport type photo (copy of driver’s license will meet the requirement).

0 $150 non-refundable application fee and $28.75 criminal history record check fee.
o Two copies of legible, ink-rolled fingerprint cards or digital fingerprint submission.

Date fingerprints digitally scanned at Nebraska State Patrol Office (if applicable):

0 Board approved appraisal experience log showing that applicant has completed no fewer than 2,000 hours of experience in no fewer than
12 months’ time.

0 Official transcripts from an accredited degree-awarding community college, college, or university evidencing completion of an associate’s
degree or higher, or successful completion of thirty semester hours of college-level education. (Unofficial transcripts will not be accepted.)

I hereby attest that | have included all required materials and completed the submitted application in its entirety. | understand
that, should my application be found to be incomplete, that it may be considered invalid and be returned to me.

Print Name:

Last First Middle

Applicants Signature Date
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CERTIFIED RESIDENTIAL REAL PROPERTY APPRAISER APPLICATION CHECKLIST

(Complete this section only if applying for a Certified Residential credential)

Upgrade: [ YES [ NO

If yes, select your current credential:  [] TRAINEE [ LICENSED RESIDENTIAL
If no, you must submit all qualifying education courses:

O 30-Hour Basic Appraisal Principles Date completed (month, year):
O 30-Hour Basic Appraisal Procedures Date completed (month, year):
O 15-Hour National USPAP Update Course Date completed (month, year):

Include the following items with your completed application if you are upgrading from a trainee appraiser credential:

[ Proof of completion of 30-Hour Residential Sales Comparison and Income Approaches

Date completed (month, year):

[ Proof of completion of 15-Hour Residential Appraiser Site Valuation and Cost Approach

Date completed (month, year):

[ Proof of completion of 15-Hour Residential Market Analysis and Highest and Best Use

Date completed (month, year):

[0 Proof of completion of 15-Hour Residential Report Writing and Case Studies

Date completed (month, year):

Include the following items with your completed application if you are upgrading from a trainee or licensed appraiser credential:

[ Proof of completion of 15-Hour Statistics, Modeling, and Finance

Date completed (month, year):

[ Proof of completion of 15-Hour Advanced Residential Applications and Case Studies

Date completed (month, year):

[ Proof of completion of 20-Hour Appraisal Subject Matter Elective(s)

Date completed (month, year):

For any courses taken outside of Nebraska, please include documentation indicating course approval from that jurisdiction. If this information is not included when
applicable, the course(s) submitted may not be accepted by the Board.

A Bachelor’s degree or higher in real estate, from an Appraiser Qualifications Board approved accredited degree-awarding college or university as required core
curriculum may be substituted for the above education. If the degree in real estate as approved by the Appraiser Qualifications Board does not satisfy all required
qualifying education for credentialing, the remaining class hours shall be completed in Real Property Appraiser Board approved qualifying education.

0 Completed application.

0 Passport type photo (copy of driver’s license will meet the requirement).

0 $150 non-refundable application fee and $28.75 criminal history record check fee.
0 Two copies of legible, ink-rolled fingerprint cards or digital fingerprint submission.

Date fingerprints digitally scanned at Nebraska State Patrol Office (if applicable):

0 Board approved experience log showing that applicant has completed no fewer than 2,500 hours of experience in no fewer than 24
months’ time.

o Official transcripts from an accredited degree-awarding college or university evidencing completion of a bachelor’s degree or higher.
(Unofficial transcripts will not be accepted.)

I hereby attest that | have included all required materials and completed the submitted application in its entirety. | understand
that, should my application be found to be incomplete, that it may be considered invalid and be returned to me.

Last First Middle

Applicants Signature Date
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CERTIFIED GENERAL REAL PROPERTY APPRAISER APPLICATION CHECKLIST

(Complete this section only if applying for a Certified General credential)

Upgrade: [ YES [ NO

If yes, select your current credential: [J TRAINEE [J LICENSED RESIDENTIAL [J CERTIFIED RESIDENTIAL
If no, you must submit all qualifying education courses:

O 30-Hour Basic Appraisal Principles Date completed (month, year):
O 30-Hour Basic Appraisal Procedures Date completed (month, year):
O 15-Hour National USPAP Update Course Date completed (month, year):

Include the following items with your completed application if you are upgrading from a trainee or licensed appraiser credential:

[0 Proof of completion of 15-Hour Statistics, Modeling, and Finance

Date completed (month, year):

[J Proof of completion of 30-Hour Appraisal Subject Matter Elective(s)

Date completed (month, year):

Include the following items with your completed application if you are upgrading from a trainee, licensed, or certified residential appraiser credential:

[0 Proof of completion of 60-Hour General Appraiser Income Approach

Date completed (month, year):

[ Proof of completion of 30-Hour General Appraiser Market Analysis and Highest and Best Use

Date completed (month, year):

[ Proof of completion of 30-Hour General Appraiser Site Valuation and Cost Approach

Date completed (month, year):

[ Proof of completion of 30-Hour General Appraiser Sales Comparison Approach

Date completed (month, year):

[ Proof of completion of 30-Hour General Appraiser Report Writing and Case Studies

Date completed (month, year):

For any courses taken outside of Nebraska, please include documentation indicating course approval from that jurisdiction. If this information is not included when
applicable, the course(s) submitted may not be accepted by the Board.

A Bachelor’s degree or higher in real estate, from an Appraiser Qualifications Board approved accredited degree-awarding college or university as required core
curriculum may be substituted for the above education. If the degree in real estate as approved by the Appraiser Qualifications Board does not satisfy all required
qualifying education for credentialing, the remaining class hours shall be completed in Real Property Appraiser Board approved qualifying education.

0 Completed application.

0 Passport type photo (copy of driver’s license will meet the requirement).

0 $150 non-refundable application fee and $28.75 criminal history record check fee.
o Two copies of legible, ink-rolled fingerprint cards or digital fingerprint submission.

Date fingerprints digitally scanned at Nebraska State Patrol Office (if applicable):

0 Board approved appraisal experience log showing that applicant has completed no fewer than 3,000 hours of experience in no fewer than
30 months’ time, and shall include at least 1,500 hours in non-residential appraisal work.

o Official transcripts from an accredited degree-awarding college or university evidencing completion of a bachelor’s degree or higher.
(Unofficial transcripts will not be accepted.)

| hereby attest that | have included all required materials and completed the submitted application in its entirety. | understand
that, should my application be found to be incomplete, that it may be considered invalid and be returned to me.

Last First Middle

Applicants Signature Date
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NRPAI

Nebraska Real Property Appraiser Board

UNITED STATES CITIZENSHIP ATTESTATION FORM

For the purpose of complying with Neb. Rev. Stat. §§ 4-108 through 4-114, | attest as follows:

O 1 am a citizen of the United States of America
OR

[ I am a qualified alien under the federal Immigration and Nationality Act. Include a copy of your USCIS documentation.

Immigration Status: Alien Number:

I hereby attest that my response and the information provided on this form and any related application for public benefits are
true, complete, and accurate and | understand that this information may be used to verify my lawful presence in the United States
of America.

Print Name:

Last First Middle

Applicants Signature Date
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LICENSE SUSPENSION ACT, LAWS OF NEBRASKA, 1997
MANDATORY RELEASE OF SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER DATA REQUIRED BY THE PRIVACY ACT OF 1974

Effective September 13, 1997, the Real Property Appraiser Act (Neb. Rev. Stat. § 76-2201 to 76-2251) requires the social security number of
all applicants. Pursuant to the License Suspension Act (Neb. Rev. Stat. § 43-3301 to 43-3324), the Real Property Appraiser Board is required
to submit this information to the Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services. Provision of this information is mandatory. The
information will be used to assist authorized agencies in the enforcement of child, spousal, and medical support orders against holders of
professional, occupational, and recreational licenses. Disclosure is mandatory for all individuals, regardless of whether the individual has
ever been ordered to pay support.

Social Security Number:

AFFIDAVIT OF APPLICANT

The foregoing statements are made for the purpose of procuring a Nebraska Real Property Appraiser Licensed Residential credential,
Certified Residential credential, or Certified General credential. | hereby consent that these statements may be used as evidence by
the Real Property Appraiser Board of the State of Nebraska, or in any court in Nebraska where a violation of the said Real Property
Appraiser Act is claimed, and that the application, representations, and statements made herein to procure a Real Property
Appraiser Licensed Residential credential, Certified Residential credential, or Certified General credential may at any time be used in
evidence.

| have read and will comply with the Uniform Standards of Professional Appraisal Practice and the ethical rules established by the
Real Property Appraiser Act. | hereby certify that | understand the types of misconduct for which disciplinary proceedings may be
initiated.

| also expressly agree that the Nebraska Real Property Appraiser Board reserves the right to go outside this application for
information as to my trustworthiness and competency to act as a real property appraiser in the State of Nebraska.

| also hereby authorize any agency of federal, state, or local government, consumer reporting agency, present or former employer,
or any other individual, partnership, corporation, or association, in this or any other state, to furnish to the Nebraska Real Property
Appraiser Board, or its representatives, any information bearing upon my reputation for honesty, trustworthiness, integrity, and
competence to transact business of a real estate or real property appraiser in such manner as to safeguard the interest of the public.
Such information may include, but is not limited to, records of arrests for criminal offenses, the circumstances involved in any such
arrests, the suspension or revocation of any license authorizing me to engage in any profession or occupation, or the rejection of my
application for such license, and the reason for such suspension, revocation, or rejection.

| expressly agree that the Nebraska Real Property Appraiser Board reserves the right to go outside this application for information as
to the accuracy of the statements in this application, and that fingerprint submissions made with this application will be submitted
by the Real Property Appraiser Board to the Nebraska State Patrol for National Criminal History Record Check through the State
Patrol and the Federal Bureau of Investigation, and all persons for whom such fingerprint submissions have been made have
knowingly consented thereto. Procedures for obtaining information, a change, correction, or updating of an FBI identification record
are set forth in Title 28, C.F.R., §16.34.

| attest that | am at least 19 years of age.
| CERTIFY THAT THE STATEMENTS MADE IN THIS APPLICATION AND ALL ATTACHMENTS ARE TRUE AND CORRECT TO THE BEST OF

MY KNOWLEDGE AND BELIEF AND THAT | HAVE NOT SUPPRESSED ANY INFORMATION THAT MIGHT HAVE A BEARING ON THIS
APPLICATION.

State of )
) ss. Applicants Signature
County of )
The foregoing instrument was acknowledged before me this day of 20
by

Applicants Signature

by

Notary Public
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DIRECTIONS

1.

Complete entire application. If required information is not provided, application may be considered invalid and be returned to

you.
Along with the application, the following documentation must also be included:
a. Check or money order for non-refundable, $150 application fee and $28.75 criminal history record check fee.
b. Recent passport type photo (copy of driver’s license photo will meet the requirement).
c. Completion certificates for all qualifying education activities, and/or an official transcript from an Appraiser Qualifications
Board approved accredited degree-awarding college or university. If qualifying education courses were completed out of
Nebraska, proof of approval from the jurisdiction where the course was taken must be included.
d. Two copies of legible, ink-rolled fingerprint cards or digital fingerprint submission for a fingerprint-based national criminal
history record check conducted through the Nebraska State Patrol and Federal Bureau of Investigation.
e. Official transcripts for the required post-secondary education. (Unofficial transcripts will not be accepted.)
f.  Experience logs on Board approved document. Experience logs must either all be on the approved document at time of
application, or they may be on the approved document at the time the experience was obtained. (Experience logs
submitted on forms other than that approved by the Board will not be accepted.)
Mail application, fee(s), and supporting documentation to:
NEBRASKA REAL PROPERTY APPRAISER BOARD
PO BOX 94963
LINCOLN, NE 68509-4963

Questions or concerns may be directed to NRPAB Staff at 402-471-9015 or

nrpab.credentialing@nebraska.gov

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Applicant may obtain a credential as a real property appraiser in Nebraska by complying with all provisions of the Nebraska Real
Property Appraiser Act and Title 298 of the Rules and Regulations.

Applicant’s status will be verified by use of the Federal Registry of the FFIEC Appraisal Subcommittee.

The Nebraska Real Property Appraiser Board reviews all applications for credentialing in Nebraska and has final authority
regarding issuance of a credential.

Nebraska is a mandatory state. Per Neb. Rev. Stat. § 76-2246, any person who engages in real property appraisal activity or who
advertises or holds himself or herself out to the general public as a real property appraiser in this state without obtaining proper
credentialing under the Act shall be guilty of a Class Ill misdemeanor.

All applications for renewal and evidence of continuing education completion are due to the NRPAB no later than November 30
of the current year.

To qualify for renewal of a credential, a credential holder must satisfactorily complete at least 28 hours of continuing appraisal
education every two years. At any time during the two-year continuing education period, the credential holder may complete all
or part of the required education hours. The entire two-year continuing education period must be satisfactorily completed prior
to renewing credential for a two-year period.

If any continuing education credit hours being submitted were completed outside of the State of Nebraska, supporting
documentation from the appraiser Board in the jurisdiction where the course was completed must accompany the certificate.
The two-year continuing education period for all new credential holders credentialed prior to July 1 begins at the time the
credential is issued and is completed on December 31 of the following year. The two year continuing education period for all
new credential holders credentialed after July 1 begins with the next January 1 following the issuance of a credential.

At least once during every two-year continuing education period, a credential holder must successfully take the 7-hour National
Uniform Standards of Professional Appraisal Practice Update course taught by an AQB certified USPAP instructor who is a
certified appraiser.

At least once every four years, a credential holder must successfully complete an NRPAB approved Report Writing and Case
Studies Update Seminar for a minimum of seven hours.

If all requirements for renewal are not met by November 30 of the second year of the two-year continuing education period,
the credential holder has until July 1 of the following year to meet the requirements. A late renewal fee of $25 will be assessed
for each month or portion of a month the credential is not renewed beginning on December 1 of the second year of the two-
year continuing education period. The Board’s staff will utilize post-marked dates to determine late fees.

Fee(s) associated with application: $150 application fee and $28.75 criminal history record check fee

Fee(s) associated with credentialing: $300 credentialing fee and $40 Federal Registry fee

If you are currently a Licensed Residential or Certified Residential credential holder and you are upgrading to a Certified
Residential or Certified General credential, you do not need to pay the $40 Federal Registry fee.
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